Unity Ninja Unity 3D Forum
To have exclusive access to all downloads, recourses and links within this forum, a free registered account is required. Just a heads up Wink

You are not connected. Please login or register

Unity Ninja Unity 3D Forum » Welcome! » Introduce Yourself! » Hello all!

Hello all!

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Hello all! on Fri Oct 21, 2016 5:30 am

JSRoemmele

Member [Lv. 1]
Member [Lv. 1]
My name is Jordan Roemmele, I am completely new to unity although I have been a hardcore gamer since my first Atari, I have never dove into the idea of coding and creating the game. My dream is to work for Bethesda and I even started to go back to school to get the skills needed to reach that dream, right now I am taking getting my BFA in creative writing for entertainment, mostly because my goal is to become a lead writer. After do some more research, though, I found out that going in a game company as just a writer can be more challenging than going in with other skills, especially when you don't even have any work to show or publish. I am a decent writer and as of now, I am writing flash fiction stories that I hope to have published on different websites soon. So, I figured after haveing talked to lead writer of the tom clancy games at Ubisoft, and asking questions on Quora, I decided to take on learning coding, modding and unity by myself, and after I graduate from my first BFA I might get a second in the actual game development class. Even though I know it's not really needed but it doesn't hurt since I am not really a computer guy and all this information is like understanding 30 different languages so I hope you guys can really help and not be too hard on me lol, Anywho, I hope you guys can help me on my long and difficult journey to success. Never give up on your dream..

A great man once said we all can't be superman but we sure as hell can be batman, and who the hell doesn't want to be batman.