Unity Ninja Unity 3D Forum
To have exclusive access to all downloads, recourses and links within this forum, a free registered account is required. Just a heads up Wink

You are not connected. Please login or register

Unity Ninja Unity 3D Forum » Welcome! » Introduce Yourself! » Unity Noob

Unity Noob

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Unity Noob on Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:31 pm

Member [Lv. 0]
Member [Lv. 0]
Hey peeps,
I'm Presci. I started Unity game dev on Dec 2nd. Life has been awesome since.
I have 5 Scenes nearly complete on my first game. yeah it's a 2D space shooter ...but all those exposed are really loving it and tell me I should sell it...that's encouraging.
But if you code in Unity you don't require much encouragement because it motivates all by itself. Anyway I'm a veteran medical applications & database developer. That has been my pride & joy for nearly 17 years. That passion has been diverted now to Unity. I've been making RPG table top games since second grade (I'm 44 now) so I have gamer blood. I've finished more than my share of console RPG's and shooters alike. I've written a few cheesy games in VB over the years but VB just isn't designed for that.
Now I'm sitting here in a neck brace (true story) from marathon C# coding in Unity 4. I've been writing code every night, every week, and every weekend since day one, December 2nd. Every now and then I let my girlfriend come over for short visits just to retain some humanity ...but It's fading fast. lol
I eat fingernails and my finger tips. I smoke 25 butts an hour and drink about an oil tanker of coffee a day. All essential for Unity development at the rate I'm going. I can only hope that my health holds out long enough to finish this game and Transfer.myPosition to 3D development.

I hope we have lots to share in this community.
Sorry for burning your eyes out. Talk with ya soon!

...and many thanks for having me